APPOINTMENTS • (212) 217-9961 | OFFICE VISIT • 60 West 68th Street, #1b, New York, NY 10023 | PROCEDURES • WESTSIDE GI @ 619 W 54th Street

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Leslie F. Seecoomar, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Leslie F. Seecoomar, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist & Endoscopy located in the Upper West Side of New York City, NY

4.87/5 Star Rating
283 total reviews

Leslie F. Seecoomar, MD, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 283 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Leslie F. Seecoomar, MD, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elaine G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Dr Seecoomar is great
Nathan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Dr Seecoomar was great, I would definitely recommend him to others. He was very knowledgeable and gave me the time and attention to put things at ease.
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Dr. Seecoomar took the time to fully explain what my health problem is which is not always the case with many medical professionals. His receptionist was as good as they come. Highly recommended.
Ashby J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
An excellent doctor's visit. He took time, answered all my questions and handled everything in a highly professional and enjoyable manner. Highly recommended.
Bryan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/24
Dr. Leslie Seecoomar is the most thorough, professional, insightful, compassionate doctor I have ever encountered. He has a substantial depth of knowledge of his patients’ records and the most current trends in his field. He anticipates issues and makes his patients feel at ease. Bryan Rozencwaig
Colette J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/24
I would recommend this doctor to anyone! It’s been a long time since I met a doctor with such care, concern and kindness for his patient. He listened to me and gave me great advice regarding my health care.
Mitchel E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Mindful, practical and helpful advice I was able to immediately apply!
Rosalie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Very Impressive
Freddy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Yes! He is the BEST! Compassionately the best! We love Doctor Seecoomar’s performance very highly and his nicely carrying words and work. We love him for his hard working dedication! Freddy Paula and family. Congratulations.
Annisa K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Excellent Doctor and staff
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Dr Seecomar is a great physician. He answered all my questions and displayed a thorough knowledge of gastroenterology. In the first meeting he gave me some great advice that I am going to put in action. He is empathic, and a great listener. I highly recommend him. Thank you Dr Seecomar.
Yara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
I was highly recommended by my Primary Doctor Richard Shepard and I’m satisfied
Mindy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
Easy to book an appointment, minimal wait time in office, courteous and efficient staff, great location. Dr. Seekoomar is highly knowledgeable, professional, a good communicator with a friendly manner, experienced, efficient. He quickly put me at ease, asked thorough questions, and came up with practical solutions to my problem.
Harold S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
Dr. Seecoomar has been my doctor for over 10 years. His patient care, hospitality and patience is unmatched.
Yolanda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
He is an excellent, thorough, knowledgeable, and funny doctor. The way he explains things makes it so easy to understand. He is a great doctor and I recommended him to all my family and friends.
Timothy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Dr. Seecoomar were prompt, attentive and informative during my visit to the pleasant office environment on W 68th St.
Carol N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Professional, Compassionate,. I''m so glad I found my G.I Dr. I know I'm in good hands. He cares about his patients the way we all deserve.
Jana C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Kind thoughtful smart humorous
Eden C.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Dr. Seecoomar was very dismissive of my concerns and symptoms. He didn't answer my questions. He offered no testing or potential solutions of any sort. His manner was at all times rude and condescending.
Cynthia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
Dr Seecoomar is the most finest Gastroenterologist I have ever been too, and I have seen a lot in my life time, he listens, he is respectful he will be there for you whenever you call his office his front desk personal is just as caring as he is and will make sure that your needs are met. Dr Seecoomar way of treating you if you should have Gastro issues is impeccable that I wish every doctor would be like him. He is an outstanding 10 star for me has been for over 20 years his mannerism his treatments, according to your needs, top notch. I would recommend him over and over and over again. There was a time in my lifetime that unfortunately I had to switch insurance and I didn’t go to see him because he did not accept my insurance and I was at a lost. I thank God I was able to switch back to him again. I hope to see him for the rest of my life as my Gastroenterologist. Thank you Dr Seecoomar for being true to yourself as well as for your patients.