APPOINTMENTS • (212) 217-9961 | OFFICE VISIT • 60 West 68th Street, #1b, New York, NY 10023 | PROCEDURES • WESTSIDE GI @ 619 W 54th Street

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Leslie F. Seecoomar, MD, PC -  - Gastroenterologist

Leslie F. Seecoomar, MD, PC

Gastroenterologist & Endoscopy located in the Upper West Side of New York City, NY

4.87/5 Star Rating
283 total reviews

Leslie F. Seecoomar, MD, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 283 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Leslie F. Seecoomar, MD, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/23
A very pleasant experience, Dr. took his time explaining the procedure, very helpful assistant in reception ( a very big plus ) ....
Deborah K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
I have been a patient with Dr. Secomore, for many years. Respect his professional opinion concerning my health.
Kimberly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Easy scheduling appointments. Professional office staff. Dr. Seecoomar provides great care and throughly covers alternatives to the standards prep.
Diane P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
A very pleasant experience. From the front desk to my time with Dr Seecomer. This is my 3rd visit to the practice and I always leave feeling confident I have received expert care.
Phyllis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Dr. SEECOOMAR, has been my Dr. for over 25 years, I wouldn't trust andyone else, he has a awesome, bedside matter, and his compassionate ways in making his patients feel comfortable, reassured, no matter what the prognosis may be.
Emily R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
The rare doctor who combines expertise with care for and interest in his patients and their overall well being.
Juan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Dr. Seecoomar is extremely good at what he does. I highly recommend him as your gastrologist Dr.
Roberto O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Dr. Seecoomar was prompt, respectful of my time and patient with my questions. He provided clinical information in an easily understandable matter. Where applicable he suggested practical at home care I could do to assist in my improvement from my symptoms.
Donna F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/23
This was a pre colonoscopy phone appointment. Felt genuinely cared for. Prep & procedure were well explained All my questions were answered. I felt heard & never felt rushed. This will be my second colonoscopy with Seecoomar. Such a difference from the prior doctors I saw before. Idalis (I’m terrible with names so please forgive me if I got it wrong) in the office could not have been kinder. Yes. I would highly recommend this office.
Sabriena T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Dr. Seecoomar was very pleasant and thorough. He listened and provided great feedback on how to adjust my diet…moderation is key.
Steven H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Attentive. Good listener. Excellent “bedside manner”. Obviously knowledgeable
Sandra M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
Dr. Seecoomar is one of my favorite doctors. He listens and explains. Very empathetic.
Barbara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Listens to you, does not rush and made me very comfortable.
Madeline F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
He was ,as always, kind, thorough and supportive
Christie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/22
I have already reviewed twice. Still 5 stars
Jennifer P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Responsive and professional
Rita S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Good Gastrointerology, explained clearly, easy to understand, and take care of his patients.
Leon C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
The office is peaceful and pleasant. The office manager was kind and welcoming. Dr. Seecoomar was friendly and thorough in his consultation.
Yury H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
I went to see Dr. Seecoomar for a second opinion and for guidance about a recent diagnose from a endoscopy. He was kind and informative ,helping me understand that my "new' condition is not as severe as i was told giving me hope for a brighter future .We created a plan based on basic but necessary changes that will help me get better He also has an open door for future questions. He simple CARES and that make shim an amazing doctor. Yury H.
Susan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
He’s a wonderful, thoughtful, compassionate, supportive and generous doctor. Additionally, the icing on the cake is his staff: super pleasant, super competent and easy to access (his office). I wish every doctor’s office I deal with were like this medical practice.